Author Lauren Smith and one of her lovely characters from WICKED SEDUCTION are guests at Booktalk with Eileen

Published November 11, 2014 by SweetCelvia

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

Author PhotoFashion is one of the best parts of Regency England research. When I was writing His Wicked Seduction, the second book in my League of Rogues series, one of my characters, Audrey Sheridan, insisted she get to speak to you readers on all matters of what’s hot and what’s not. So without further ado… take it away, Audrey!

Audrey grins and waves. “Good morning! As Lauren mentioned, I am quite the expert in fashion. I spend a good portion of my morning pouring over the latest fashion plates to see what styles are coming to London from Paris. Now I know what you’re thinking. France and England are always at war politically. It’s no different when it comes to fashion.”

She leans forward conspiratorially to whisper. “Honestly, they are far more scandalous in their tastes than the English. Like their undergarments – much thinner, finer. I’ve heard that you can…

View original post 630 more words

Leave a Reply

